Title Sponsor

2012 Winners

The full list of 2012 winners is as follows:

HOLIDAY PARK OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Stephens Scown solicitors www.stephens-scown.co.uk 

GOLD    Oakdown Country Holiday Park, Sidmouthwww.oakdown.co.uk  

Silver Award

Cofton Country Holidays, Dawlish   www.coftonholidays.co.uk

The Old Rectory Caravan & Camping park, Gulworthy   www.tamarvalleycamping.co.uk

Bronze Award

Devon Cliffs Holiday Park, Exmouth www.haven.com

Finlake Holiday Park, Chudleigh www.finlake.co.uk

 

TOURISM INFORMATION SERVICE

Sponsored by The Carrier Group www.thecarriergroup.co.uk              

GOLD    Woolacombe & Mortehoe Tourist Information Centre, Woolacombe www.woolacombetourism.co.uk

Silver Award

English Riviera Visitor Information Service, Torquaywww.englishriviera.co.uk

 

BED & BREAKFAST AND GUEST ACCOMMODATION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Devon County Council  www.devon.gov.uk

GOLD    The Somerville, Torquay  www.somervillehotel.co.uk

Silver Award

The Salty Monk Restaurant with Rooms, Sidmouth www.saltymonk.co.uk

Villa Marina, Torquay  www.villamarina.ws

Bronze Award

Strete Barton House, Dartmouth www.stretebarton.co.uk

 

TASTE OF DEVON AWARD

Sponsored by A Head for PR www.aheadforpr.co.uk

GOLD    Riverford Field Kitchen, Buckfastleighwww.riverford.co.uk/restaurant

Silver Award

The Lazy Toad, Brampford Speke www.thelazytoad.co.uk

Bronze Award

The Horn of Plenty, Gulworthy www.thehornofplenty.co.uk

Northcote Manor Country House Hotel, Umberleighwww.northcotemanor.co.uk

 

TOURISM ACTIVITY, SPORT & EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR 

Sponsored by Brewer and Bunneywww.brewerandbunney.co.uk

GOLD    Rock & Rapid Adventures, South Moltonwww.rockandrapidadventures.co.uk

Silver Award

Arundell Arms Hotel, Lifton www.arundellarms.co.uk

Bronze Award

Calvert Trust Exmoor, Kentisbury www.calvert-trust.org.uk/exmoor

Commended

Eastcott Vineyard, Okehampton www.eastcottvineyard.co.uk

 

VISITOR ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Exeter International Airport www.exeter-airport.co.uk

JOINT GOLD      

Exmoor Zoo, Bratton Fleming www.exmoorzoo.co.uk

Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Exeterwww.rammuseum.org.uk

Silver Award

River Dart Adventures, Ashburton www.riverdart.co.uk

Bronze Award

Tiverton Museum of Mid Devon Life, Tivertonwww.tivertonmuseum.org.uk

 

TOURISM EVENT OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Accounting & General www.accountingandgeneral.co.uk              

GOLD    Agatha Christie Festival, English Rivierawww.agathachristiefestival.co.uk

Silver Award

Devon Tour of Britain, Devon www.southwesttourofbritain.co.uk

Commended

Fishstock, Brixham www.fishstockbrixham.co.uk

 

OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTION TO TOURISM

Sponsored by Colliers Internationalwww.colliers.com/uk/hotels 

WINNER              Michael Caines MBE

 

SELF CATERING ESTABLISHMENT OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Pavey Group - www.paveygroup.co.uk

GOLD    Westward Living at Duckhaven Stud, Westward Ho!www.westwardliving.co.uk

Silver Award

Mazzard Farm Holiday Cottages, Ottery St Marywww.mazzardfarm.com 

Bronze Award

Devon Retreat, Beer, Seaton www.devonretreat.com

 

HOTEL OF THE YEAR 

Sponsored by Boxx Clever  www.boxxclever.co.uk

GOLD    Gidleigh Park, Chagford www.gidleigh.com 

Silver Award

Arundell Arms Hotel, Lifton www.arundellarms.co.uk

Northcote Manor Country House Hotel, Umberleigh www.northcotemanor.co.uk

Bronze Award

The Horn of Plenty, Gulworthy www.thehornofplenty.co.uk

Lincombe Hall Hotel, Torquay www.lincombehallhotel.co.uk

 

OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE AWARD

Sponsored by Sidona Group www.sidonagroup.com

GOLD Claire Preece of Kents Cavern, English Riviera

Silver Award

The BIG Sheep Show Team – John, Wes & Lauren, Bideford

Bronze Award

Tara Dare of Hedgehog Corner B&B, Uplyme

 

BUSINESS TOURISM AWARD

Sponsored by Meet Devon www.meetdevon.co.uk

GOLD    Arundell Arms Hotel, Lifton www.arundellarms.co.uk

Silver Award

Best Western Tiverton Hotel, Tiverton www.bw-tivertonhotel.co.uk

 

SUSTAINABLE TOURISM AWARD

Sponsored by South West Water www.southwestwater.co.uk

GOLD    Mazzard Farm Holiday Cottages, Ottery St Marywww.mazzardfarm.com

Silver Award

Paignton Zoo, Paignton  www.paigntonzoo.org.uk

Bronze Award

Devon Cliffs Holiday Park, Exmouth www.haven.com

National Marine Aquarium, Plymouth www.national-aquarium.co.uk

 

WINNER OF WINNERS

Sponsored by First Great Westernwww.firstgreatwestern.co.uk

Arundell Arms Hotel, Lifton www.arundellarms.co.uk