Title Sponsor

Here is the full list of 2014 Winners & Commended in association with Headline Sponsors e-Strategy www.e-strategy.net

Photos from the Awards night can be downloaded HERE

WINNER OF WINNERS AWARD

Sponsored by First Great Western, www.firstgreatwestern.co.uk

 

OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTION TO TOURISM AWARD

Sponsored by e-Strategy  www.e-strategy.net 

  • Rick Turner, The Big Sheep, Welcome to Excellence & Purple Cloud Consultancy

 

CAMPING AND CARAVANNING HOLIDAY PARK OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Stephens Scown Solicitors www.stephens-scown.co.uk

 

B & B AND GUEST ACCOMMODATION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Nicholson’s, www.nicholsonssw.co.uk

  • GOLD                               The Elmdene, Torquay www.elmdenehotel.co.uk
  • SILVER                           The Minadab Cottage, Teignmouth www.minadab.co.uk
  • BRONZE                        Cary Arms, Babbacombe www.caryarm.co.uk

 

TOURIST INFORMATION SERVICE OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Tourist Network, www.touristnetwork.co.uk

 

DOG FRIENDLY ACCOMMODATION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Doggy Devon, www.doggydevon.co.uk

 

VENUE AND BUSINESS TOURISM AWARD

Sponsored by EaseBuild, www.ease-ds.com

 

SMALL VISITOR ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Onshore, www.weareonshore.com

 

ACCESS & INCLUSIVITY AWARD

Sponsored by Purple Cloud Consultancy, www.purplecloudconsultancy.co.uk

 

TASTE OF DEVON AWARD

Sponsored by Posh Nosh, www.posh-nosh.co.uk

 

TOURISM ACTIVITY, SPORT AND EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Brewer & Bunney, www.brewerandbunney.co.uk

 

OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE AWARD

Sponsored by Source for Business, www.sourceforbusiness.co.uk

 

HOLIDAY VILLAGE AND RESORT OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Hoseasons, www.hoseasons.co.uk

 

LARGE VISITOR ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by App for Devon with Westward Marketing  www.appfordevon.com

 

SELF CATERING HOLIDAY PROVIDER OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Pavey Group, www.paveygroup.co.uk

 

TOURISM PUB OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Accounting & General, www.accountingandgeneral.co.uk

 

  • GOLD                                        The Millbrook Inn, Kingsbridge
  • SILVER                           The Five Bells, Clyst Hydon www.fivebells.uk.com
  • JOINT BRONZE        The NoBody Inn, Doddiscombsleigh www.nobodyinn.co.uk
  • JOINT BRONZE        The Swan, Bampton www.theswan.co.uk

 

 

SUSTAINABLE TOURISM AWARD

Sponsored by Westcountry Fruit Sales, www.thegreengrocery.co.uk

 

SMALL HOTEL OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Clockwork Hospitality, www.clockworkhospitality.co.uk

 

TOURISM EVENT OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Exeter International Airport, www.exeter-airport.co.uk

 

LARGE HOTEL OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Hotel Perfect, www.hotelperfect.co.uk